NEHS Central Office and Advisory Council

Director

Dave Wendelin
Department of English
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 981-8682
dwendelin@comcast.net or nehs@niu.edu

(responsible for international chapters)

Eastern Region

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, West Virginia

Lead Representative

John Manear
English Chair Seton-La Salle High School and
English Coordinator, Diocese of Pittsburgh, PA
Seton-La Salle High School
1000 McNeilly Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15226
jmanear@aol.com

Associate Representative

Position open

Far Western Region

Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

Lead Representative

Tonatzin Rodriguez
Grade Level Lead-English III
English Department
West Covina High School
1609 E. Cameron Avenue
West Covina, CA 91791
tonatzin.rodriguez@wcusd.org

High Plains Region

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Lead Representative

Dave Wendelin
Director of National English Honor Society
Department of English, NIU, DeKalb, IL

University Supervisor
Metropolitan State University of Denver, Denver, CO

Director of English and Social Studies (retired)
Jeffco Public Schools, Golden, CO
dwendelin@comcast.net or nehs@niu.edu

Midwestern Region

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin

Lead Representative

Stephanie Robertson
Smithville High School
Smithville, MO 64089
roberts@smithville.k12.mo.us

Associate Representatives

Warren Bowe
Chippewa Falls Senior High School
735 Terrill St.
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
bowewj@chipfalls.org

Southern Region

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia

Lead Representative

Lee Rich
Walter L. Sickles High School
7950 Gunn Highway
Tampa, FL  33626
lee.rich@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Associate Representatives

Nancy Monroe
Bolton High School
Boyce, LA 71301
nancy.monroe@rpsb.us

Diane L. Ruth
English Department Chair/Journalism
Covington Catholic High School
1600 Dixie Highway
Park Hills, KY 41011
druth@covcath.org

Southwestern Region

Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma

Lead Representative

Janet Galbreath Emmons
The Woodlands High School
6101 Research Forest Dr.
The Woodlands, TX 77381
jemmons@conroeisd.net