NEHS Central Office and Advisory Council

Director

Dave Wendelin
Department of English
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 981-8682
dwendelin@comcast.net or nehs@niu.edu

(responsible for international chapters)

Eastern Region

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, West Virginia

Representative

John Manear
English Chair Seton-La Salle High School and
English Coordinator, Diocese of Pittsburgh, PA
Seton-La Salle High School
1000 McNeilly Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15226
jmanear@aol.com

 

Far Western Region

Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

Representative

Tonatzin Rodriguez
Grade Level Lead-English III
English Department
West Covina High School
1609 E. Cameron Avenue
West Covina, CA 91791
tonatzin.rodriguez@wcusd.org

High Plains Region

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Representative

Dave Wendelin
Director of National English Honor Society
Department of English, NIU, DeKalb, IL

Director of English and Social Studies (retired)
Jeffco Public Schools, Golden, CO
dwendelin@comcast.net or nehs@niu.edu

Midwestern Region

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin

Representatives

Stephanie Robertson
Smithville High School
Smithville, MO 64089
roberts@smithville.k12.mo.us

 

Warren Bowe
Chippewa Falls Senior High School
735 Terrill St.
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
bowewj@chipfalls.org

Southern Region

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia

Representatives

Dr. Cathy Power
Milton High School
13025 Birmingham Hwy.
Milton, GA 30004
powerc@fultonschools.org

 

Nancy Monroe
Bolton High School
Boyce, LA 71301
nancy.monroe@rpsb.us

 

Diane L. Ruth
English Department Chair/Journalism
Covington Catholic High School
1600 Dixie Highway
Park Hills, KY 41011
druth@covcath.org

Southwestern Region

Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma

Representative

Janet Galbreath Emmons
The Woodlands High School
6101 Research Forest Dr.
The Woodlands, TX 77381
jemmons@conroeisd.net