NEHS Advisory Council

Director

Dave Wendelin
Department of English
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 981-8682
dwendelin@niu.edu.

Eastern Region

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington DC, West Virginia

Representatives

John Manear
Seton-La Salle High School
Pittsburgh, PA 15226
jmanear@aol.com

Jim Brady
Bishop Eustace Preparatory School
Pennsauken, NJ 08109
jbrady@eustace.org

Natalie Rebetsky
Linganore High School
Frederick, MD
natalie.rebetsky@fcps.org

Far Western Region

Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

Representative

Tonatzin Rodriguez
West Covina High School
West Covina, CA 91791
tonatzin.rodriguez@wcusd.org

High Plains Region

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Representative

Dave Wendelin
Director of National English Honor Society
dwendelin@niu.edu

International Region

Christopher Lockwood
Instituto Blaise Pascale
Oaxaca, MX
christopher.t.lockwood@gmail.com

Midwestern Region

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Wisconsin

Representatives

Stephanie Robertson
Staley High School
Kansas City, MO 64156
Stephanie.Robertson@nkcschools.org

Cami Badman
Sullivan High School
Sullivan, IL
badmanc@sullivan.k12.il.us

Southern Region

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia

Representative

Jessica McCole
Heritage High School
Ringgold, GA 30736


Donna Mitchell

Socastee High School
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
dmitchell@horrycountyschools.net

Southwestern Region

Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma

Representatives

Lindsey Ward
The Woodlands College Park High School
The Woodlands, TX 77384
lward@conroeisd.net

Breanne Hicks
St. Mary's Hall
San Antonio, TX 78217
bhicks@smhall.org